Epic Huge 6v6 Team Chaos Event (f3072ac8)

Smack talk goes here for Epic Huge 6v6 Team Chaos Event! Game URL: Civ 5 / 6 / Beyond Earth / Old World Asynchronous Multiplayer (PBEM) | Play Your Damn Turn

hey dude , epic speed played turn per turn is a nonsense , this game will never see any ending, and probably never even start . you’ll need to play 2 months to produce a worker.

you should change for online speed , it will be long enough! i know what i say i’ve been playing civ5 on gmr (hotseat mode too) for 10 years…!

“You will play 2 months to produce a worker”

I mean I already have 6 games going at Epic speed, and I have a builder in more than one of them.

It is going to be incredibly slow, but that’s the point of civilization. Honestly I would never play a game faster than Epic, it just doesn’t feel like real civilization to me. Tech advance to fast, you send your bow man off to war and the guy has tanks by the time you get there.

If you’ve never played an epic game, you don’t know what real Civ is. It IS slow, it takes a while. all good things do.

1 Like

I’ve had people on another board mention that we should do this without Apocalypse mode. I’m pretty convinced we can do without apocalypse (Though still thinking zombies yes).

My whole thing is choosing modes that will encourage teamwork. Like sending units to help with zombies. Or maybe supporting someone when they suffer to a volcano or earthquake or something.

But maybe Apocalypse is a bad idea. I’m pretty convinced to turn it off, anyone want to argue for it?

I’m up for anything and I can join if you want me, I’m perhaps not the fastest on doing my turns, but one per day is the plan

Sounds good to me. We’re pretty chill and relaxed bunch. As long as you have a good attitude than we can forgive a lot.

Awwwwww shit son!

I was literally just about to do another round of trying to recruit people to fill this last slot… and I looked and it’s filled!