LET'S GO! (257d9d79)

Smack talk goes here for LET’S GO!!! Game URL: https://playyourdamnturn.com/game/257d9d79-1503-47e2-8f36-470f75b7851d

And, here we GO! This is my first time hosting, so hopefully I got it set up correctly.

GLHF!

I saw a couple of turns got skipped. This is the first time I put a turn-timer on a game. So I wanted to ask if a 1.5 day limit too much to ask? It’s gone well until a couple of skips just in the past couple of turns.

Also, what happens when a player is skipped in PYDT/Hotseat? Do their current builds and science/civic projects advance? Do units still move along pre-established routes? Will the next build in queue begin building if when the last build completes? Etc…

I am wondering if you can set yourself for all your next few moves should you know a skip is necessary in the future.

The turn timer length is fine for me. If you know you’re going to be unavailable to take turns just turn on Vacation setting and the game will pause until you’re back (if that’s the setting you choose in the game parameters). I’m happy to wait for players so don’t mind if the timer is removed.
As far as I know, when your turn is skipped, the AI takes your turn for you and it can alter any of your decisions such as unit movement, production queues and so on. And we all know how bad AI choices can be, especially in combat. So you never want your turn skipped. That’s why I’m happy to wait for players to take their turns because a bad AI decision can really affect the game.

1 Like

Thanks for the feedback. That helps me to understand the impact of skipped turns better. It was not my intent for a player to be penalized for a skipped turn and definitely would not want the quality of the game to be severely impacted.